Things like this make me love cycling

There are loads of reasons to love road biking.

The opportunity to combine training with catching a few rays (even if a cyclist’s tan does come with some pretty silly tan-lines. Cycling gloves, anyone?)

The thrill of careering down hills at 40mph balancing on two 23mm tyres.

The chance to ride a small, light, beautiful bike, the cycling equivalent of a Lotus Elise.

The peculiar rush you get every time you emerge victorious (ie alive) from the…er…attentions of a motorist.

And, of course, the sights you see from the vantage point of a bike. One of my favourite sights on my local little training loop is this.

I sometimes feel like stopping and asking for a “cockral”. Not just any old one, mind. Only the fattest will do.

Things like this make me love cycling is a post from The Fit Writer blog

One Response to Things like this make me love cycling

  1. […] briefly (but briskly!) in the morning and was then persuaded by my husband to come out on my lovely road bike. It was very windy, and I was wiped out […]

    Like

Please leave a reply

