10,000 kettlebell swings

Phew! Made it 🙂 It was close for a minute, and I’m aching now, but I managed my 10,000 kettlebell swing challenge in December – with a few days to spare 😉 Let the festivities begin!

I’d already done 7750 swings last time I posted. Somehow, in amongst the Christmas drinks, meals out, shopping, food prep and present wrapping (and snow-shovelling), I’ve swung that bell 2250 more times.

Let me break it down for you:

20th December: 150 as part of gym warm up
21st December: 850 at home, 100 later as gym warm up
22nd December: 800 at home (really aching by this point)
23rd December: 200 (callouses and blisters…)
Which left me with just 150 to do…..which I duly did (using my heaviest kettlebell, just to end on a strong note) this morning:
24th December: 150 (aaaaand breathe)

10,000!

Merry Christmas from The Fit Writer

10,000 kettlebell swings is a post from The Fit Writer blog

Please leave a reply

