A post from the Fit Writer’s dog

Yes, I’ve taken to blogging as my dog. I’m only responding to reader requests! Yesterday on Twitter, a friend and client asked for pictures and updates about my pup. So, here we go. A blog post from my dog, Frankie. (As an aside, if you have any opinions as to what mix of breeds he is, I’d love to hear from you in the comments. He’s from a rescue shelter and we were told “Boxer cross”.)

Hi guys! Frankie here. You can read a bit more about me (and see some of my workouts) here. But this is what I’ve been up to recently.

I get very cross whenever anyone walks down the road. Sometimes, cats come in our garden! Every day at about 5pm, I start looking out this window for the sight of Mark coming home from work.

I often look in the door of the oven. Sometimes there is a brown stripey dog stuck inside! He looks just like me. It’s very confusing. When you open the door, he’s not there! This same dog is often behind the mirrors in the bedroom, too.

Over the past few months, there’s been a lot of walking in the snow.

Hurry up, my bum’s cold!

Some days are called Weekends. They tend to be more fun than the other days. For instance, a few weekends ago, Nic’s sister and her husband came to visit. They had a small person with them! It was great – he smelled amazing, made funny sounds and lay on the floor a lot. But I knew I mustn’t touch him. Here he is trying to balance whilst leaning up against the furniture. I was very worried about him as you can see. He is one of my best friends.

Blogging is tiring! I’m going back to bed. Hope you all have a nice weekend!

A post from the Fit Writer’s dog is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

8 Responses to A post from the Fit Writer’s dog

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mark Whittle and Nicola Joyce, Nicola Joyce. Nicola Joyce said: A post from the Fit Writer's dog: http://wp.me/pTWky-mK […]

    Like

  2. Auntie Rose says:

    Frankie,
    I am SOOOOOO impressed by your typing and spelling. I’ve been trying to teach Lottie, but all she does is lick the laptop……..You must tell me how to do it.

    Keep happy and waggy xx

    Like

  3. Brilliant love your blog Frankie, looking forward to reading more. You may have to work harder at Training your 2 legged friend but sounds as if you are doing very well getting her trained.

    Like

  4. Gloria Wright says:

    Hey Frankie – great pictures. Love your publicist; maybe she’d do something for us one day? Understand the problem with cats coming into your garden – we had that problem too, but between the 2 of us we’ve told the others this is now our territory.
    Jess and Ziggy

    Like

  5. An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a friend who has
    been doing a little research on this. And he actually ordered me dinner because I found it for
    him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the
    meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending time to talk about
    this topic here on your website.

    Like

Please leave a reply

