Hello from Delhi

Hi blog friends! 🙂

Just a quick hello from Delhi
as I sit in our hotel’s teeny lobby waiting for my friend to get back: we’re over here because she has to visit her company’s Delhi office but tomorrow we are off on our travels, visiting Agra, Jaipur and Jodhpur.

I have lots of photos but they’re all stuck in my camera at the moment which has run out of charge. I’ll share some with you as soon as I can.

Needless to say I’ve done no training since we got here. Partly because that’s not the purpose of this holiday (normally I would try to train on holiday, but I’m here with my friend and wouldn’t feel right going off to train, leaving her in the hotel) and partly because it’s proving enough of a challenge to walk down the street in a floor-length skirt and shawl. I genuinely can not imagine the reaction if I went for a run, or used a park bench for a quick circuit session. I think I’d either get carted away by Delhi Police or cast in a Bollywood movie called “Crazy Crazy English Girl!” I’ve been doing my postural exercises and stretches every day, and am giving myself a pat on the back for that. 😀

There is a Gold’s Gym near our hotel, and of course there are the facilities built for the Commonwealth Games. But, to be perfectly honest, 5+ hours of walking a day (fuelled by Indian food for lunch and dinner – yum!) is enough for me!

I hope you enjoy the guest posts I’ve got lined up for you whilst I’m away. Enjoy!

Hello from Delhi is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Please leave a reply

