When two blogger-worlds collide

We’ve got Richard of Richard’s Trans Rockies here tonight (he and my husband are doing the Trans Rockies MTB race as a team, so they train together a lot). Today, they rode 60kms in 4 hrs 10 over in the Chilterns. As a result, they’re hungry. And they’re planning a 3-hour ride tomorrow, so they need to fuel up.

Mountain biking+hunger+bloke friends spending the evening together=curry.

At 12 weeks out from my comp, I’m not really in a position to eat takeout curry (ghee whizz), but that doesn’t mean I can’t have curry. I just cook my own.

So, what do you get when you put a male endurance-sport blogger alongside a female figure-competitor blogger at dinner-time?

This

and then this

That would be Richard’s chicken murgh makhani (cream and butter sauce), peshwari naan (the one with coconut and sultanas inside), rice and two side dishes.

And then my home-made turkey/tomato/mushroom curry and cauliflower curry.

It should be pointed out that I don’t claim to be a food blogger, know nothing about taking food pictures and don’t care! 😉

Here’s the spread in its entirety…those chaps can eat!

Tee hee!

Just goes to disprove the idea that bodybuilders can’t have tasty meals. You just need to get a bit creative in the kitchen. It’s not all boiled broccoli and egg whites you know. 😉

When two blogger-worlds collide is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

6 Responses to When two blogger-worlds collide

  1. april says:

    Thank gosh some competitors eat semi normal! LOL. I cringe when I hear them say all they eat is tilapia and asparagus..GROSS!

    Like

    • thefitwriter says:

      Hey April! I do eat some stuff people would think of as ‘bb foods’ – egg White omelettes, etc. But I don’t see the point of eating flavourless, bland food. Herbs, spices, garlic, lemon/lime are the tastiest things in the kitchen and guess what, no nutritional profile 😉 I know you know all this, I look at your old posts all the time for food inspiration 😀

      Plus I refuse to eat totally different to my husband every evening. I like to at least try and eat the same ‘theme’ to keep it social.

      Like

  2. Juliet says:

    your food looks amazzingggggg! Veryyy creative 🙂

    Like

  3. […] but made her own out of healthy stuff – she’s described it far better than I ever could here – while you’re there, have a look round and see the training she’s putting […]

    Like

  4. […] version of whatever my husband and our friends are eating (if they get takeout curry, I’ll cook my own). Maybe I could be the first bodybuilder on Come Dine With Me? How about you – do you do […]

    Like

Please leave a reply

