49 days til the BNBF Finals

Hello! Sorry I’ve been quiet this weekend, it was my best friend’s wedding (the one whose hen-do I negotiated just weeks out from my BNBF qualifier). A great time was had by all, I didn’t drink but did enjoy the many gorgeous foods on offer, and now it’s head down, blinkers on as we enter the next block of prep for the BNBF Final.

49 days today and I’ll be at the Finals… no doubt nervous, excited and loving every minute!

Today is another BNBF show – the Centrals (my coach is competing in the Figure category) – and even though I’m not there, I feel excited at the thought of everything the competitors are going through! I wish I could be there, to support my coach and other friends of course but also to watch and learn from everyone. I really can’t wait to step on stage again. It’s only been four weeks since the Welsh show but it feels like ages ago, and I think I need the excitement of competing again to keep me motivated and focused throughout ongoing prep. Oooh I can’t wait for the Finals! 😀

By the way, I’m not sure I blogged a link to it, but the post-event report of my qualifier is online now. You can read it here.

I’m not too sure what to update you on really. Since my qualifier, I’ve been upping my carbs and calories from where they were, and training extremely hard, lifting very heavy to try and put on a bit more size before the Finals (after getting specific feedback from the judges at Newport). We’re now slowly slowly bringing those macros and calories down (whilst training and lifting as hard as I can) to chip away at my conditioning and bring me in as sharp – if not sharper! – than I was at the Welsh.

A lot of guests at the wedding yesterday asked me questions about prep and competing. Some even outed themselves as readers of this blog (hello! 🙂 ) and asked plenty of intelligent things about diet, posing and training.

So I thought I’d turn it over to you. What can I tell you that would be of interest? What do you want to know? I might not be able to answer everything in detail, since a lot of my training and diet is done by my coach and I don’t feel it’s my info to give away for free (if you see what I mean). But I’ll certainly answer what I can!

So, here’s a handy poll. Do click one whatever it is you want me to answer, or – if there’s something else you’d like me to blog about – just let me know in the comments.

Chat soon!

49 days til the BNBF Finals is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

6 Responses to 49 days til the BNBF Finals

  1. I’d be interested in the answer to all these questions

    Like

  2. Erika says:

    i’d be interested in hearing the answers to all those questions too 🙂 haha, i’m so intrigued by different people’s prep!

    Like

  3. Karryann says:

    What made you choose the ‘physique’ over ‘figure’ category?

    Like

  4. Fifi says:

    Wot they all said! Tell ALL! But tease us, LoL! :-)xx

    Like

  5. […] for your responses to my previous post where I asked you what you wanted to know about my […]

    Like

  6. […] my “what do you want to know” post, one of the options was to ask about recipes, and one (!) person did click that option. So, […]

    Like

Please leave a reply

