StepSuccess walking experiment update 2

Here’s this week’s update in my walking experiment! (The previous update is here.)

As explained, a company called StepSuccess sent me one of their pedometer gadgets to trial, and I put it to use whilst my husband’s been abroad – a period of time when I’d be walking to and from the gym once or twice most days, walking the dog at least twice a day and doing various other bits of walking too. It should be noted that I made sure I wore the StepSuccess pedometer for dog walks, and occasionally wore it at other times (I often forgot!)

So, what are the walking totals from this past week? Let’s have a look:


(The software automatically uses Sunday-Saturday as a week – I’ve no idea why!)


(I could custom-set the dates here, so this is Monday to Sunday)


(Since I started on Tuesday 2nd August)


(We love PBs!)

You’ll notice a big drop in steppage yesterday – Saturday. That’s because I was at my nephew’s birthday party and some friend’s offered to walk the dog for me… bliss… huge thank you to Tim and Hayley!

In summary, this week, I’ve:
– walked 64,848 steps (and plenty of undocumented ones!)
– walked for 10 hrs 52 mins (and a few more)
– covered 31.3 miles (although distance is debatable, as StepSuccess doesn’t measure stride nor use GPS)

No wonder I’m knackered! Now if I can just take a couple more steps to the kitchen, I’m going to have my dessert…

(The dog says to tell you he’s pretty knackered too. You should hear the snoring!)

StepSuccess walking experiment update 2 is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

4 Responses to StepSuccess walking experiment update 2

  1. Ah, that’s so interesting. I find that when I do the dog walking for a few days (usually about an hour a day up and down lots of hills), I automatically drop a pound or two. Now I can see why!

    Like

  2. […] the latest update in my walking experiment! (The previous updates are here and here.) I’ve got two weeks to cover so let’s get on with […]

    Like

  3. […] the latest update in my walking experiment! (The previous updates are here, here and […]

    Like

Please leave a reply

