A day in the life… bodybuilding prep in pics

Just three days to go til I next step on stage – at the NPA South East championships in my home town of Kent (big up da Kent masseev innit brah!*)

I thought you might like a quick skip through my day – or parts of it, at least – in pics.

Train, pose, routine practice….

Replace the spinach with other greens, the turkey with fish/red meat/salmon/chicken and you have my eats all day long

Only my husband and my coach knows what’s in this secret concoction. Only I know how it tastes… particularly after I cut sweeteners from my diet…

Very exciting delivery!

Another exciting delivery! Thank you, GOOD Hemp Nutrition!

And… I’m off!

(*I have no idea what I just said. Nor why.)

A day in the life… bodybuilding prep in pics is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

5 Responses to A day in the life… bodybuilding prep in pics

  1. Are you sure your concoction isn’t just vitamin c and water?? ๐Ÿ˜‰ It looks like mine! Or is it your pre-workout?

    Love the bikini colour! Original choice and it kind looks like leather too!

    Like

    • thefitwriter says:

      In a way it is… but it’s homemade… Nope no pre-WO, I don’t tend to use them (other than ESPRESSO!) and deffo not at the mo. Not many supps at all in these final days.

      Thanks re the kini! Love it! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  2. Kristen says:

    Watching from afar! Best of luck!

    Like

  3. […] Want to read more posts from the depths of bodybuilding prep? A round-up of some from last year: My best-friend’s hen do whilst prepping… 28 days out from first comp Last minute thoughts, stats, and that handy packing list for female bodybuilding competitors A day in the life… bodybuilding prep in pics […]

    Like

Please leave a reply

