Pics and videos from NPA South East championships

Hello!

I owe you a show report from Sunday’s bodybuilding show, where I was delighted/overwhelmed/shocked to win my class. It’s coming, I promise, but I’m in the last few days of prep for this Sunday’s BNBF Final and struggling to gather my thoughts. Coherent ones, anyway.

So, in the meantime, here are some pictures and videos which will give you a flavour of the day.

Me and my lovely husband ❀

Some of my wonderful family

One last round of posing in the pump-up area

Backstage watching the other competitors’ routines

Rear double bicep from the pose-down

One, two and three – we all got an invitation to the NPA’s British Finals in October. See you there, ladies?

My winner’s pose (thanks to Fivos Photography)

In shock – Best Presentation (cup) & Ladies Physique winner (trophy)

Love my beautiful trophy!

Eating veg out of my cup – well, it’s got to be done, hasn’t it? (Note the tear-stained makeup – yep, I got off stage and promptly cried all over my coach – and, I think, a complete stranger too!?)

“You look just like my Auntie Nic, only her face isn’t that colour…”

And some videos:

Our pose-down

Me after my win, high on adrenalin!

My lovely coach – happy for me!

If there’s anything in particular you want my show report to cover, please leave a comment. It might help me get started! πŸ˜‰

Pics and videos from NPA South East championships is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

9 Responses to Pics and videos from NPA South East championships

  1. Crystal says:

    You look absolutely fantastic. I LOVE the top back shot….AMAZING!!!! Sooo happy for you. Keep the trophies coming. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Juliet says:

    There are a few things that DEFINITELY caught my attention:

    -Your bicep vein the bottom clik = RIDIC.
    -I lovelovelove your accent.
    -You look amazing on stage. The other competitors look fabulous, don’t get me wrong, but your conditioning blows them out of the water. You also look so natural up there.

    Again, nice work. KEEP IT UP FOR THIS WEEKEND!!!!!!! WOOOOO

    PS. My sister claims the package hasn’t arrived yet, but perhaps my neighbors picked it up? I’ll text him.

    Like

    • thefitwriter says:

      Thanks pal! The ‘looking natural’ thing means a lot – I wasn’t sure if I’d even enjoy being on stage but I LOVE it, so to hear that it shows is really great.

      PS Hope it’s there – how is it taking so long? I’m cross >:-(

      Like

      • thefitwriter says:

        PPS I was just in the post office *shudder* and asked them – they said they won’t even bother to track it til it’s been three weeks… SIGH. I really hope it turns up soon. I sent another package to the States a few days later and that hasn’t got there either.

        Like

  3. Sable says:

    OMG! CONGRATULATIONS!!! yaaaaay! You looked AMAZING. Ah-maz-ing. Like seriously. You should come over here and compete too…you will rule the natural leagues, I promise you.

    Like

Please leave a reply

