Photos from BNBF British Final 2011

I’m going to write up my experience of the BNBF British Final this weekend

In the meantime I’m going to take the lazy option give you small snippets of the day by posting up pictures and videos.

The other day you got videos. Today it’s photos. I’ve been sent the official images by photographer Chris Nsubuga of Big 50 Photography, so I thought I’d share some with you (along with some of my own).

Warning – lots of pics coming up! They’re a bit small but should be clickable to enlarge.


Physique class line-up in pre-judging


Could it be possible… am I finally starting to get to grips with the lat-spread?!


More from pre-judging


The team!


Hanging out during the interval with my wonderful family, coach and fellow competitor Lucy (figure competitor – who went on to take second place, too!)


Much-needed hug from the husband (I could have fallen asleep standing up)


Posing with my Mum… this is becoming a habit! This was shortly before she told me what her posing music would be should she ever compete πŸ˜€


Excellent paparazzi work from my Dad – caught us in the act of being put through our posing-paces by coach Kat… hilarious!


Back on stage – part of my routine


More from my routine


More routine


The end!


Everyone back on stage for one more set of comparisons…


I came second! Top three ladies πŸ˜€


Get in! Ecstatic, astounded and over the moon!


No caption necessary!


A glass of wine with my coach – without whom none of this would have happened, I can promise you that!

Photos from BNBF British Final 2011 is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

11 Responses to Photos from BNBF British Final 2011

  1. Julia says:

    wow, you look great!! congrats!! I follow you on twitter, saw you tweet this so this is my first time over here!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Fifi says:

    Yep! Definitely getting to grips with that rear lat spread, I think when it wasn’t as strong was pm after routine when you’d’ve been knackered!?
    Rear dble bi is *as the kidz say* sick! LOVE it!
    Your glutes are soooOooo tight!? I had such a fat ass when I competed!? 😦
    Awesome stuff loverley ladii :-)xx

    Like

    • thefitwriter says:

      Thank you so much Fi, I really appreciate your lovely comments. Were you there?! If so I can’t believe I didn’t get to meet you 😦 Funny, I *felt* like my posing was better in the PM but you’re right I was very very knackered by then so perhaps it didn’t come across as better. I felt more relaxed and at home with it anyway! Will you be competing again? xx

      Like

  3. Fifi says:

    No, just from photos & noticing diff bikinis, would DEFO hav had a natter had I been there!
    Yes! DEFO compete again, plan was a year off, but lifes got abit busy/exciting so may take next year to get weight bak under control & then clean bulk & then bak on stage 2013 in time for my 40th!?! :-)xx

    Like

  4. Fifi says:

    Mmm, can’t find photo now, but u had commented about your shoulder blade pinch, was that not pm final? Mayb NPA?
    :-)xx

    Like

  5. Tara says:

    amazing keep it up your an inspiration to what women CAN do! all the best Tara x (maybe see you in 2013, spence is planning on competitive powerlifting next year)

    Like

    • thefitwriter says:

      Hey hello again! And well done to Spencer! Did you enjoy the show? Thanks so much for your support. I have a fun picture of Spencer with a hoooooge plate of carbs at the buffet πŸ˜€ Take care xx

      Like

  6. […] photos see this post and for some videos I shot backstage see […]

    Like

Please leave a reply

