Upcoming blog posts: kit reviews

It’s been a long time since I’ve done a “fitness kit I’ve tested this week” blog post, mainly because I haven’t been able to test anything edible for a good while! However this is about to change, and I have a backlog of things to review, so I thought I’d get you primed and ready for a few blog posts you’ll be getting from me over the coming weeks.


First and foremost will be a thorough review of the hemp protein powder products offered by my sponsors, GOOD Hemp. I’m also planning a fun series – probably once a week – in which I create a recipe or bake something using the products. Some will be fab, some will be flops, but I’ll chronicle them all.


I’ve also got some products from CherryActive here to review, which I’m really looking forward to as I hear the Montmorency juice helps with sleep. Hoorah!


A long time ago, the good folk at Optimum Nutrition sent me a vast and generous bundle of things to review, but the only things I’ve been able to try since then and now are the Gold Standard Casein (yum!) and Whey – which I’ve already reviewed (here). What you’ll be getting will be my reviews of their bars, which look delish, but which I really haven’t been able to fit into my contest diet. I’ve hidden them away in my “post-comp treats” box but I can recall something to do with peanut butter, and something to do with marshmallows *drool*


I’ve been promised some Gourmet Raw products. If I haven’t been able to test ON’s protein bars due to contest prep, I definitely wouldn’t be able to test Gourmet Raw’s stuff! It looks completely delicious but is an off-season treat for sure 😉 They offer a range of vegan, organic, raw brownies. I think I’ll be able to manage to review them for you. Well, someone’s got to. I know, I know… I’m too good to you, really, I am! 😉

That’s about it, unless some other products come through to be reviewed in which case I’ll let you know.

Have you tried ON’s bars, Gourmet Raw’s brownies, GOOD Hemp’s protein powder or the CherryActive products? What did you think?

Upcoming blog posts: kit reviews is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

3 Responses to Upcoming blog posts: kit reviews

  1. Fifi says:

    That all sounds very nommy & healthy can’t wait! :-)xx

    Like

  2. Marc Azada says:

    They all seem yummy indeed! I like brownies too lol.;)

    Like

Please leave a reply

