Top 3 and a trophy (NPA British Finals)

Hi all!

Work is very busy this week, after taking last week off in the run-up to the NPA Finals. But I wanted to pop on to update those of you who aren’t in my Facebook or Twitter.

The NPA Finals – my second British Final of the year and my final competition this year – was on Sunday. I took 3rd place in my class and am delighted! The entire day was happy and positive from beginning to end and it was the perfect way to sign off my debut competitive season. I couldn’t be happier, and have a sense of real contentment. It’s a lovely feeling.

I will write a show report soon (probably this weekend) but, for now, I’ll leave you with a few pics.

For those of you in the area, I’m going to be on BBC Radio Berkshire this afternoon (!) on the appropriately-named Afternoon Show. I’m guessing it’s live; I don’t really know. Wow, I’m on the ball, aren’t I! Remember when they sent Maggie Philbin over for a chat about bodybuilding? The same researcher rang me up a few weeks ago and asked me to come in to the studio. I don’t really know what they want to ask me, but tune in if you like… I’ll try not to sound too dumb!

Top 3 and a trophy (NPA British Finals) is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

3 Responses to Top 3 and a trophy (NPA British Finals)

  1. Juliet says:

    YAY!!! CONGRATS (again)

    You (still) look beautiful and awesome πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. […] And – the subject of this blog post – 3rd place, NPA British Final. (Photos are here.) […]

    Like

Please leave a reply

