Notch Watch 2012


Santa was very kind this year; he brought me a lifting belt. As well as using it for its intended purpose in the gym, I thought I could use the belt as a visual measure of my progress (waist circumference being a pretty useful indication of fat loss) and thought I’d turn the progress pictures (and belt notches) into a blog series.

I hereby present to you: Notch Watch, episode 1, January 2012. In which I managed to reach four notches on the belt. (Yes, it’s pulled very tight – it’s meant to be.)

Stayed tuned for further episodes of Notch Watch, which will feature fewer inches of waist, and more notches of belt. I bet you can’t wait.

Notch Watch 2012 is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

7 Responses to Notch Watch 2012

  1. Karryann says:

    Great Christmas present:)
    Can I ask you what size is the belt, I’ve been looking for one for a few months, but only find bigger men’s ones.

    Happy new year
    xx

    Like

  2. flick161 says:

    Hahaha excellent! I thought I was the only one who did Notch Watch!
    I’ve had the same training belt since when I started (a crappy Gold’s Gym) one but it does the job! I’m dying to get back to my old notches!
    Good luck x

    Like

  3. […] this belt on, way back over the New Year break, I was – somewhat embarrassingly – on notch 4 (of 8). Eek! […]

    Like

Please leave a reply

