Notch Watch, chapter 2 (and some progress pics)

It’s been a while since the first installment of Notch Watch. Since the whole point is to watch the notches, shall we take a look?

Here’s the original pic, from early January, where I clocked in at notch-level 4.

Today, I dug out the same top and attempted to take a picture of my own waist in the mirror (how DO “kids today” take pictures of themselves in mirrors using their iPhones? I just can’t make it work #generationgap). The result, after 7 weeks of hard training and gentle dieting? Easily another notch. Here I am on notch-level 5. I’ll take it!

Fame has gone to thefitdog‘s oversized square head. After your comments on his post yesterday, he is convinced that everyone wants to see or hear from him on a regular basis. So, here he is with his own version of notch-watch (yep, I’d kill for that waspish waist, too. On the flipside, he has no ab definition whatsoever).

And, just to make this post even more pic-heavy, here are a couple of progress/posing photos taken by my coach on Saturday. If I’d known he wanted to take pics, I’d have worn a nicer top. Excuses, excuses. Anyway, we’re not here to talk about my outfit, we’re here to talk about my progress. I’ve been working hard – does it show? (I’m at least 20 weeks out from a show here, if not more – plans have yet to be nailed down!)

Oh, and one more – new sparkles! I ordered a “pre-loved” suit from Tamee Marie in the States, and it came last week. Here’s a sneak peak

Stayed tuned for further episodes of Notch Watch. Edge-of-the-seat stuff! πŸ˜‰

Notch Watch, chapter 2 (and some progress pics) is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

6 Responses to Notch Watch, chapter 2 (and some progress pics)

  1. bearrunner says:

    wow, excellent tone

    cheers

    Like

  2. Is Kat not your coach anymore?
    Loving the bling – beautiful!
    Hurrah for Notch Watch!

    Like

    • thefitwriter says:

      Thank you, it’s loverly! Kat is still “on the team” but she’s not doing my actual training any more – she’s in NZ (soon to be in Aus) and I’ve got someone here who can be right here with me pushing me through each and every rep πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. […] I know you have all been on the edge of your seats since the end of February (!) when I posted Notch Watch, chapter 2, in which I was on notch-level […]

    Like

Please leave a reply

