Competition time and discount code: new GOOD Hemp with Stevia

Morning all! My sponsors, GOOD Hemp nutrition, have just reformulated their chocolate protein powder to use Stevia as a sweetener (previously Sucralose). Great news, as Stevia is far preferable (read why in this blog post).

There are all sorts of reasons why GOOD’s hemp protein powder is great for you: as well as helping you reach your protein requirements (regardless of whether or not you’re a bodybuilder, or even “sporty”), it’s full of really “GOOD” stuff (see what I did there?) including omega 3, dietary fibre and all the EAAs (essential amino acids) your body needs. It’s also much less likely (than dairy-based protein powders) to cause any digestive issues or bloating. Plus it’s reallyreallyreally chocolatey and great for baking as well as just in a shake! The new formulation tastes great and it’s good to know that GOOD have pioneered the way in using Stevia as a sweetener. Be gone, Sucralose!

GOOD Hemp giveaway competition and discount code

To celebrate the launch of the new formulation, GOOD have kindly given me five tubs to give away to five of you! And, on top of that, an exclusive discount code for readers of the blog.

Put the code GOODN1 in at the checkout and you’ll get a whopping 25% off the new Gym Shake with Stevia (one code per reader). It’s currently on an introductory offer of Β£26.99 (1kg) so the code will make it….erm….*gets abacus out*…. Β£20.25 (?) And you’ll get loyalty points too.

To win one of the five tubs of the new formulation Gym Shake, leave me a comment telling me why you want to try the product, and then head on over to GOOD Hemp’s Facebook page and pop a post on their wall saying you’ve entered thefitwriter blog competition to win one of the five tubs. That’s it! (Make sure you comment here, otherwise I won’t know you’ve entered).

Entries close this Friday night at 8pm UK time and I’ll pick the winners at random over the weekend. πŸ™‚

Enjoy!

– follow GOOD Hemp on Facebook (just click the link)
– follow GOOD Hemp on Twitter (click the link)

Competition time and discount code: new GOOD Hemp with Stevia is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

20 Responses to Competition time and discount code: new GOOD Hemp with Stevia

  1. Pete Wright says:

    I would love to win one of those Good tubs as my current batch of protein powders is running out and am needing to spend the money on getting my arm tattooed this week instead of replacing them.

    Thank you πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Vicky Bradley says:

    I’d love to win a tub of the new hemp powder as i am becoming more health concious to the artifical sweetners in protein powders…Thanks xox

    Like

  3. Tara says:

    I’m dying to try this! Since arriving in London we have been trying to find a new brand of protein powder, as everything is different over here compared to what’s available in Australia. I find it so difficult to pick protein powders because of the sweeteners involved, but this one sounds just perfect!

    I have posted on their wall πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Ben Coomber says:

    Would love to win a tub so I can continue to make lots of awesome recipes that Anna is going to teach me from Protein Pow – it’s think and tasty and awesome and perfect for cooking protein goodies! Plus I tr.ied the 1st one and that was ace, this one has to be better right…..

    Like

  5. Olivia B says:

    I would LOVE to win one of these tubs of protein goodness because being a vegan i’m limited to what protein powders are available! I love Good Hemp products, especially because they are natural and full of goodness. I use their Good Oil for cooking and salad dressings and have only ever tried their raw protein powder (green tub). I’m training really hard at the gym – going 6 days a week so take some daily. I’m also using it as a meal replacement to help me slim down. I’ve never tried this chocolate protein powder and think it would help take me to the next level of creativeness in the kitchen (and keep it interesting so i can mix and match between plain & chocolate flavours)! Mmmmm i’m thinking protein bars, protein smoothies, and a whole host of other culinary delights!

    Like

  6. Ildiko Iliffe says:

    I have not knowingly had artificial sweeteners for several months which means that I had to stop taking post-training protein supplements. I’m a regular user of shelled hempseeds in my morning oats, smoothies and yummy biscuits we make with the kids so it’d be interesting to try this product.

    Like

  7. Alice says:

    Hey Nic, I’d love to try it because it’s easier on the digestion, we’ve been using whey and there are serious amounts of methane in our household! I have no doubt that Mr A. would benefit hugely πŸ˜‰ Hope you’re well and training is rocking x

    Like

  8. ZoeS says:

    I’d love to try it because I need some decent protein in my diet. I’m always eating on the hoof, and on top of work, motherhood and generally running around like a blue-bottomed fly, I’m trying to fit in exercise at lunchtime as well – so anything that stops me grabbing something as a quick-fix afterwards would be welcomed.
    And, well, it’s chocolate. Who doesn’t like chocolate?!

    Like

  9. Bella Lawless says:

    I recently found out that I have an allergy to cows milk…. so all these years of three protein shakes a day has been the worst thing I could do! I asked the lovely ladies at Muscle Talk to give me some ideas of what product to use, Good Hemp came out the clear favourite so here I am wanting to try a tub asap!!! I am wasting away without my protein!

    Like

  10. […] to those of you who left a comment on this post and on GOOD Hemp’s Facebook page in a bid to win one of five tubs of GOOD Hemp’s […]

    Like

Please leave a reply

