Prep update and progress pics

Hello and sorry for being an AWOL blogger! Life keeps getting in the way, dammit! Just a quick one for you today – a little update on bodybuilding prep and some progress pics.

So, prep is trucking along nicely. I am still loving my training, and not minding the dieting too much at this early stage. Training is still as hard and as heavy as we can manage, looking something like this:

M cardio, abs
T legs
W shoulders, cardio, abs
T arms, cardio
F off
S chest, cardio, abs
S back

Although I sometimes shake things up a bit – like today, a Bank Holiday here in the UK and what better to do on a Bank Holiday than AN EXTRA TRAINING SESSION? 😀 So I hooked up with my coach and we did a smasher of a shoulder session and some cheeky biceps too.

Diet is nothing to write home about at this stage, but I am slowly turning the screw and watching new lines and striations (and baggy clothing) appear on a weekly basis. It’s all good, although I’m feeling that itch which means it’s time to step things up a notch and see even more progress. As always, it’s a balance between coming in on time, not too soon and of course not too late!

I know I owe you a Notch Watch installment and that’s on its way. I’m nearly out of notches though! I’ll be back soon with something a bit more detailed and interesting (any requests? Just leave a comment…) but, for now, here are some piccies taken yesterday after my back workout.



Peace out.

Prep update and progress pics is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

9 Responses to Prep update and progress pics

  1. I’m glad I found your blog! I look forward to following! When are you upcoming competitions?

    Like

    • thefitwriter says:

      Hi Nicole, I’m glad you did too! I think I’ll be competing in September of this year but stay tuned, I’ll let you know 🙂 I looked round your blog – love your writing! Best of luck with your IFBB Figure Pro Card goal 😀

      Like

  2. Becki says:

    Looking great! Which competition are you entering? I’m based in the UK as well and finding that fitness competitions are a bit low on the ground. I have looked into NABBA but still WAAAY to intimidated to actually enter at this stage…I think going to a few to have a look-see is the way forward. I am following your progress with interest!

    Like

  3. Tara says:

    You look awesome! Very impressive 🙂

    Like

  4. Donloree says:

    Love it!! You’re looking awesome lady. I love the fabulous taper and amazing back muscles you’re growing. Wowsa!

    Like

Please leave a reply

