BodyPower expo 2012

Hi! I went to BodyPower last week and thought I’d tell you who I saw and what I got up to.

Whisk

I saw whisk man, who was in fine form, and who amazed my friend so much with the whisk’s whiskability factor that a prompt sale was made there and then! I’d been talking about the whisk in the car on our drive up and there he was… Sold!

Noodle

I finally got to actually meet Ross of BareNakedFood – I reviewed his original low-carb noodles here – what a lovely chap. He kindly gave me some of his new high-protein noodles to try out (thank you Ross) and I will report back on these very pages! Stay tuned for noodley info.

Shaker

I stopped off at the (very fabulous-looking) SmartShake stand to say hello to the lovely Claire Harper (who I’ve interviewed for Muscle & Fitness magazine in the past, and also for this blog – here) She very generously gave me a SmartShake, one of the newest additions to the ever-expanding range. Thank you, Claire!

Snacks


My friends from The Training Lab and Anna (of Protein Pow(d)er) were in the Nutrition Kitchen zone showing a crowd of onlookers how to cook with various protein powders. Anna’s contributed to this blog before (most recently here) and has a fabulous blog of her own.


Guns


I stopped by the Grenade stand to catch up with James St Leger, another person I’ve interviewed for Muscle & Fitness. I tried to talk to him at B-Fit but he was being talked at by teenage boys for a v-e-r-y long time. Happily this time he was free to chat, and what a nice chap he is. Here we are comparing guns in front of a large gun. Who wins? Haha!

Chick


Of course I also tried to catch up with as many personal friends as I could. I was delighted to find my friend Amie, who’s seven weeks out from her first Figure comp and looking quite frankly phenom. I’m happy to say we both look a leetle bit different to last time we saw each other (here) – less of me, and more of her! Which is the way it needed to be ๐Ÿ˜‰

Were you at BodyPower? What was your favourite bit?

BodyPower expo 2012 is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

7 Responses to BodyPower expo 2012

  1. Emma Hayward says:

    We had a blast at BodyPower on Saturday! Shame we missed you – highlights for us were the kettlebell/clubbells demo put on by Premier Training, having a really long chat with Jason from Wolverson Fitness, meeting World’s Strongest Man, Brian Shaw, and spying British World’s Strongest Man entrant Terry Hollands from afar. I’m such a fan girl for Terry – I really wanted to run up and leap on him, but he was a bit inaccessible!

    Like

  2. Tara says:

    Aww looks like so much fun! Your arms are phenomenal!!! There is no competition ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  3. Wish I’d made it to this. Is it likely to be on again next year?

    Like

  4. […] not read my round-up of my 2012 BodyPower visit whilst you’re […]

    Like

Please leave a reply

