Congratulations, blog!

We’re having a little party over here. Protein shakes all round.

Today, my blog passed the 100,000 views milestone!

I’m so pleased, and proud in a funny way! When I started this blog, it was part branding exercise, part journal, and part a fun extra bit of writing. I genuinely didn’t think anyone except my friends and family would ever read it. I didn’t know how long I’d keep blogging for. A month? A year?

Well, I’m still blogging, and it seems you’re still reading. Lots of you! Thank you so much, for reading, for commenting, for retweeting, for recommending the blog to others.

In honour of the blog’s 100,000th view, here’s a round up of a few special posts:

My first post – a tentative “Hello world”!
The top two most popular posts How to get your triathlon wetsuit on… and off! and Backstroke tips from Liam Tancock
Some categories you may not have explored: channel swimming and race reports
All the kit and product reviews I’ve ever done (!) are here
The Fit Dog’s blog posts:
Advice for a happy life
A few words on a healthy diet
thefitdog talks balls
thefitdog on training partners
Offers to answer your training questions
Then answers your fitness questions

And some of the funniest search terms which have led people to the blog (if any of these are you then… I worry about you, I really do… )
– “belly button” pop
– medals for babies
– dog sweet potato benefits
– building retaining walls and building deadman (what?)
– live fish come out of dead man’s neck (I’m actually kind of wishing I hadn’t seen that one in the list!)
– master the power to burn someone (just… whaaat?)

Thanks for reading. Here’s to the next 100,000 views! šŸ™‚

Congratulations, blog! is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

3 Responses to Congratulations, blog!

  1. Tara says:

    Congrats! I lost all my page views when I switched over to self-hosted, back when I was only a couple of thousand views away from my 100,000 milestone! I get some WEIRD search terms too. Just in the past 7 days: ‘pig studying’, ‘I look like a pig’, ‘sweet sweat results’, ‘double muscled horse’ (WTF!), ‘what are the lumps in my neck’, ‘I want zumba abs’, ‘why do I sweat so bad when I’m in shape? PS. I’m female’, ‘shemale pride’, ‘whole body of a Kangaroo’ haha I could seriously go on and on!!

    Like

  2. Donloree says:

    Oh I love this idea! šŸ™‚ I have some of the most hilarious and scary search terms too! lol! Happy 100,000!

    Like

Please leave a reply

