Fitness kit I’ve tested this week: USA Pro fitness collection

Fitness kit I’ve tested this week – USA Pro’s 2012 range of female fitness clothing.

Hands up who cares about what they wear to the gym? I do. I mean, sometimes there will be days when I just pull on an old race t-shirt and those horrible black trousers I’ve had since 954 BC, and sincerely hope I don’t see anyone I know. Which is a stupid thing to hope since I know most people at the gym, at least by sight. But, most days, I am really excited to go to the gym. I like to chat to people, I like to feel as good on the outside as I do on the inside. So, I’ll put some effort into my outfit, wear a hat or a hairband, maybe even put eyeliner on. I don’t care if you think that’s ridiculous. My head: my choice of headwear. It makes me feel smiley and happy and that’s important to me. Training is fun, after all!

So, I was really pleased when USA Pro offered to send me a piece of clothing from their new fitness collection – the 2012 range fronted by the lean and lovely Kirsty Gallacher.

The range includes t-shirts, trousers, shorts, a zip up top, racer back tops and sports bras/crop tops. It’s a really colourful range, with bold blocks of colour from the reds and oranges of some of the pieces in the range. And all the items incorporate PRO-dry fabric which stops the clothing getting heavy or uncomfortable when you sweat. You can see the range here.

I was sent the USA Pro strap tank in red. Sorry, USA Pro people – I didn’t have anyone on hand to take the photos for me and I totally haven’t worked out how “young people these days” take such good photos of themselves in the mirror using their phones… !



So, there’s me lurking about in near the toilets in the gym, trying to show you this top from all angles. I felt very comfortable in it and thought it was really flattering. You can’t see in the photos, but it’s quite a long length, falling below the hips (on me, anyway), and it’s not too tight – fitted around the bust but then soft and a bit baggier on the waist, which is nice. The back is really lovely – I do like me a good racerback, but this one is particularly nice because of the colour detail. The bottom edge is finished with a doubled-over flat seam and the fabric is very soft. Perhaps most importantly, it’s got an inbuilt bra section in which is always handy. I personally wouldn’t do cardio in this without adding another bra underneath, but for a weight workout or perhaps yoga, it’s perfectly supportive.

Two thumbs up, USA Pro, and thank you for the top!

You can buy the range at Sports Direct online or in their stores.

Fitness kit I’ve tested this week: USA Pro fitness collection is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

2 Responses to Fitness kit I’ve tested this week: USA Pro fitness collection

  1. Sally says:

    The nicest thing about this workout gear is that it is available in my size! For once!

    Like

Please leave a reply

