12 weeks out… and Notch Watch, chapter 3

Just a quick one today but I’ve decided it’s time to face the music and admit (to you – and myself!) that I am 12 weeks away from competing. Yes, my first bodybuilding comp this year will be on 9th September (Er…that’s actually now less than 12 weeks away – Ed. Yes, thank you – Me. I am you. You are talking to yourself – Ed.)

With prep, comes measurements. Numbers, weights, percentages and all other manner of measurements. With that in mind, I thought it was probably as good a time as any for the next installment in that thrilling saga we all know as “Notch Watch”. I know you have all been on the edge of your seats since the end of February (!) when I posted Notch Watch, chapter 2, in which I was on notch-level 5:

On Saturday, I lurked about in the loos and took this:

Notch-setting…7! Yes it probably is pulled a teeny bit too tight but notch-setting 6 was too loose. Just one more notch to go!

Will I get reach it? Will I have to punch more holes in my belt? Do I own a leather punch? If so, where is it? Will Dr Ramon Ramores save Crystal DeLite from certain death at the hands of the dastardly Luke Grayflint?

Who knows! Stay tuned over the following 12 weeks for answers to all those questions (apart from the last one, probably).

12 weeks out… and Notch Watch, chapter 3 is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

6 Responses to 12 weeks out… and Notch Watch, chapter 3

  1. Tara says:

    WOW! Nice progress. Your waist is dwindling away!

    Like

  2. Karen/karryann says:

    Looking good Nic, big difference in the pics, keep it up! I love the way you track progress 🙂

    Like

  3. flick161 says:

    I’m thinking, you’ll have to pop some more notches in that belt…

    Like

Please leave a reply

