11 weeks out progress pics comparison

Hi all, just a quick one today. As usual, I took my progress pics this morning to send to my coach. It got me wondering – how was I looking at this stage (ie 11 weeks out) last year? Leaner, much much leaner, I was sure of it. Better, probably. Sigh. Oh gawd, well, let’s look and see quite how far behind I actually am. Let’s face the music.

Um.

OK.

Yes, I was a bit leaner, mainly because I hadn’t had an off-season at all. I’d gone straight from an endurance season (including a half-Ironman triathlon and a half-marathon) to an 8-week body recomposition experiment, to dieting for a bodybuilding competition. But underneath that leanness? Not a lot!

Just look at these comparison pics, kindly put together my my friend Christina. Different lighting, different bikini, but that’s about it (no I haven’t got any tan on, it’s just the light). Despite the wonky posing (self-timer progress pictures are a skill I’ve yet to master), I can see a big difference.

I feel a bit better about things now. 😉 (as well as very glad I take so many photos along the way!)

11 weeks out progress pics comparison is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

6 Responses to 11 weeks out progress pics comparison

  1. Honestly I think you look leaner this time around!! Maybe it’s partially because you have so much more muscle now?? Who knows. Regardless, you look GREAT!

    Like

    • thefitwriter says:

      Well – thank you! I’d love to think so! I don’t think I have any biosig, bioimpedence or even standard caliper test info from 11 weeks out first time round…. I’ll have a look. I guess you’re right though! Thank you – and you are looking great by the way, incredible progress. Really excited for you! X

      Like

  2. PrettyFit says:

    Wow, look at you! Glad you’re feeling confident enough to put these up as you weren’t sure when we met the other week! Looking cracking xx

    Like

  3. Tara says:

    WOW! Your back has improved so much! I want your arms, shoulders, back, legs, abs….everything 😀 I can’t wait to see the finished product.

    Like

    • thefitwriter says:

      Thank you, what a nice thing to say! But…. YOU CAN’T HAVE THEM ahahha. (Seriously though you don’t want my abs, far better options out there to covet!)

      Thanks 🙂 x

      Like

Please leave a reply

