The Games are coming…

On my way home from the gym (which is in Windsor) today, I noticed how many little details have sprung up around the London 2012 Olympic Games. Here are some photos from my journey home….

The Games are nearly here!

I wonder what snapshots of “journeys home from the gym” would look like for people actually living in London? (I’m about 20 miles West – near Dorney, where the rowing, canoe and kayak, and paralympic rowing will be held).

Do you live near an Olympic venue? What Olympic-sights can you see from your home, gym or office?

dorney rowing lake london 2012 games




The Games are coming… is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

One Response to The Games are coming…

  1. Tara says:

    Haha, I’ve been avoiding any Games-related things! I travel underground, so I don’t really know what the roads are like but the trains are mayhem at the moment. They keep doing ‘test runs’ and crashing the whole system. I get off at Earls Court, which is where they’re holding the volleyball, and they’ve changed the whole station. Thankfully I’m away for at least one week of the Olympics!

    Like

Please leave a reply

