2 weeks out… and Notch Watch, chapter 4

Oops, looks like it’s been 10 weeks since I checked in on the old Notch Watch. Soz! I don’t honestly know where most of this year has gone.

This morning, I trained with new FBBBFF* Helen and she was tasked with taking my progress pics. Thanks, Helen! After that, I popped on the belt to see how I was getting on with progress through the notches, and I asked her to take a pic of the evidence.
(*Female bodybuilding best female friend ;D)

Sure, it’s pulled a bit too tight, but it did up! On notch number 8… of 8. Final notch reached, with 2 weeks of prep to go.

When I first popped this belt on, way back over the New Year break, I was – somewhat embarrassingly – on notch 4 (of 8). Eek! Haha.

There’s not a lot else to report, really: measurements coming down/staying the same (as I’d want them to), weight creeping down (infuriatingly slowly, as I’m getting used to), diet going well (hooray), training going as well as can be expected (at 2 weeks out), routine coming along well (I love it), bikini, tan and all bling assembled in my little red wheely case 😀

I’m exhausted, but very happy with progress, and my coach is happy too which is all I need to know!

This time next week I’ll be starting “peak week”, and this time in 2 weeks, my first comp of the year will be over! :-O Time flies! I hope your prep/training is going well 🙂

2 weeks out… and Notch Watch, chapter 4 is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

2 Responses to 2 weeks out… and Notch Watch, chapter 4

  1. Corbyn says:

    Awesome stuff 🙂

    Like

Please leave a reply

