Arnold! Arnold! Arnold! Arnold!

So, just one more sleep and it’s showtime!

I’m tanned (good work, Sister: a sterling attempt on her debut outing as a tanner-upperer… long story involving an aborted visit to a salon… don’t ask). I’m resting up. And I’m ready to go.

One of my night-before-comp traditions is watching Pumping Iron, but I’m not going to do that tonight because I’m staying with family and I’d sooner chat to them.

So, in honour of that most well-known of bodybuilding films, here is a short sketch featuring my two-year-old nephew. Altogether now: “Arnold! Arnold! Arnold! Arnold!” ;D

(the original clip is here, should it not be immediately crystal-clear what my nephew is doing… !)

I’ll be posting as many updates from the show tomorrow on Twitter: thefitwriter on Twitter should you want to follow along 🙂

Arnold! Arnold! Arnold! Arnold! is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

3 Responses to Arnold! Arnold! Arnold! Arnold!

  1. nikkimullett says:

    So exciting! Good luck to you!

    Like

  2. […] from the show yesterday. He’s a chatty little guy and very funny (did you see his impersonation of Lou Ferrigno?). He did come to this competition last year but was too young to be saying much and I’m not […]

    Like

Please leave a reply

