Fitness kit I’ve tested this week: Zbands from Ztrainer

I’m really pleased to be doing this review, because the kit I’m reviewing – Z Bands – are the latest invention from my clever friend Zita.

Logo

Remember (two years ago now!) when I went to FEB during prep? And roomied with a cool chick? Well that was Zita.

Zita is the inventor of the Ztrainer, a suspension trainer which is incredibly versatile, enabling you to do a range of bodyweight, resistance and plyometric exercises wherever you are (hotel room, at home, even outdoors). I reviewed the Ztrainer here.

This year, Zita launched the Zbands, a portable bit of resistance kit ideal for anyone who exercises at home (also ideal, I’d imagine, for mobile PTs and people who run small group training sessions).

ZBands pair

You get two Zbands for your buck, one medium (6-12kg) and one strong (10-22kg). They’re looped with comfy, padded handles (unlike other bands which I find tend to dig into my hands long before I’ve done what I want to do). You can loop them around yourself/hook them under your feet, or loop them around hooks or door handles etc. Or if you’re working with a partner they’re ideal for pairs work.

If you’re not sure what to do with them or need new ideas, the little colour booklet which comes with the Zbands is really helpful.

Zita kindly sent me a prototype at the end of last year and I used the bands then in the pump-up area backstage at my bodybuilding comps. These days, I’m using them at home for various postural/rehab exercises and for assisted stretching. They’ll definitely be in my competition bag when the time comes!

In short, Zbands are a really well-made, quality bit of resistance kit! Nice one Zita and I wish you all the best with them 🙂

You can find Ztrainer and Zbands on Facebook, and Ztrainer on Twitter.

Fitness kit I’ve tested this week: Zbands from Ztrainer is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

Please leave a reply

