thefitwriter blog is number two in the UK!

Well, crack open a RTD and pass the rice cakes! Yep, it’s party time at thefitwriter towers because my little blog has been named number two “fitness and exercise blog” in the UK!

2013 Top 10 Cision Blog Badge

Cision, the media monitoring company, publishes a social media index and released the list last week. There I was (or rather there was my blog) – in second place (damn you, Julia B! 😉 )

When I started this blog in April 2010 I had no idea it would grow this much, in fact I had no idea that I’d still be blogging three years, 366 posts and 2,138 comments later.

And, just because it’s always funny, here are some of the recent weird search terms which have led people to my blog:

lucy biceps girls flexing (well, I suppose I do know some Lucys)
disapproving look (what I do when I look at my wordpress search terms)
amateur swimsuit (how does a swimsuit become Pro?)
black dog with one ear bent due to lack of muscles (eh?)
how to cheat on myzone mep points (tut!)
huge sledgehammer (rargh!)
cake aisle in tesco (who… me?! 😉 )

Anyway – thanks for reading, sharing, commenting, liking, Tweeting and coming back for more!

thefitwriter blog is number two in the UK! is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

12 Responses to thefitwriter blog is number two in the UK!

  1. indyajadee says:

    Well congratulations! 🙂

    Like

  2. Fantastic and well deserved!

    Like

  3. Sam says:

    Brilliant! Good for you nic, well deserved too x

    Like

  4. That’s great news. Congratulations!

    Like

  5. One Fit Mama says:

    Congrats ! Very cool

    Like

  6. Thanks for the link Nicola! I’m not sure how they work these things out, but I actually wish they’d just say “10 of the best” or something rather than ranking us and making it like a competition! Our blogs are quite different, so can’t really compare. You know I love your stuff to bits anyway! xx

    Like

Please leave a reply

