Bodybuilding prep update (8 weeks out?)

Word!

I’ve been a bit of a bad blogger recently… life is very busy at the mo and the days/weeks are flying by. Here’s a very quick round-up before I crack on with my list of blog-posts-to-do:

Prep
I’m now 8 weeks out (well, 7 weeks + a few days, to be precise). Eek! Time does have a habit of, well, flying! Everything’s on track for my qualifier, diet and training have both changed over the past couple of weeks in order to concentrate on conditioning rather than putting on muscle size. We now need to work on protecting the muscle I’ve got whilst getting rid of the last bits of body fat (easier said than done). I’m very happy with how everything is going and feel quietly confident. Importantly, I’m really enjoying prep and feel very happy (if a little excited/nervous about getting on stage – I guess that’s healthy though!)

Product reviews
I have a big backlog of product reviews to bring you, including Nature’s Best Verdesse Green Coffee supplement, new bit of gym kit Symagrips, and Imu Pro food intolerance testing. PRs, thank you for your patience!

Biosignature
If you were reading my blog last year (or even the year before that), you may recall that I had a few Biosignature assessments. I had another one last week and Aimee (the PT, based in Tunbridge Wells, who did the assessment) is going to send over a few words about my results. I’ll write a full blog post then, as she can explain it a lot better than I can! In the meantime, here’s a screenshot of the results – body fat came out at 12.4% which I’m happy with for 8 weeks out.
photo

Blog posts in the pipeline include….
…some art work (I know! Get me!): a GCSE pupil recently got in touch with me and asked if she could use some of my bodybuilding competition photos to help her with her GCSE final/main art project. Her teacher sent me photos of some of the project. She and the pupil have both said it’s OK to share them on the blog, so I’d like to do that soon.
… a “day in the life” bodybuilding post, just cos!

A few photos
Countdown timer as of this morning! (Background pics from 11 weeks out and very Instagram-filtered! 😉 )
6078ac88c76411e2ac7c22000a1f96a8_7

Me and Dana Linn Bailey at the Bodypower Expo (kind of has to be done, right? 😉 ) She and her husband Rob were absolutely lovely – I happened upon them early on the Friday when there was nobody else around, so managed to get a leisurely pic and a short chat, too.
595c963cbef711e29a0d22000a9f1320_6

Me and Anna of Proteinpow at Bodypower (I’m in her cookbook dontcha know!)
8fb8d85ec19911e28f3922000ae90d55_6

Me and powerlifter Bronwyn Taylor at Bodypower (I interviewed her last year for Muscle & Fitness magazine and we’ve been friends ever since)
34a629f2c19a11e2b8f122000a1f9345_6

Bodybuilding prep update (8 weeks out?) is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

4 Responses to Bodybuilding prep update (8 weeks out?)

  1. Tara says:

    Your photo with DLB is a lot better than mine haha I could NOT contain my nerves for the life of me!

    You look awesome! Loving the idea of a day in the life type post 🙂

    Like

  2. I love your glasses and your arms are just incredible.

    Hope your prep continues to go well.

    Like

Please leave a reply

