And… I’m off! (To the BNBF Finals)

I thought I’d post a quick one before I hit the road early tomorrow for the BNBF Finals.

thefitwriter nicola joyce bnbf 2013
I’ll be online over the weekend but only on my phone and only where coverage allows, so won’t be blogging again til Tuesday.

In case you’re new to the blog:
– this is my third year competing in natural bodybuilding
my second BNBF Finals
– I qualified in the Physique division (ladies bodybuilding)
– but am competing in the new Athletic division

How do I feel? Well, as anyone who had the misfortune of contacting me on Thursday of this week knows, this changes literally by the hour! But, as I type, I’m feeling hugely excited, nervous yet calm, happy and ready to go. I just can’t wait to be up there in Manchester, in the accommodation I’m sharing with my wonderful Mum and fab friend Helen. I’m looking forward to everything about the weekend!

Please do follow along via thefitwriter on Twitter or thefitwriter on Instagram and lend your support, not just to me, but to all the hard-working bodybuilders who have work so hard, so consistently and for so long to make it to the BNBF British Finals 2013.

If you’re coming to watch – do seek me out and say hi!

And, if you’re coming to watch as one of my support crew: thank you, thank you, thank you. Your support (on the day and behind the scenes) means so much and has kept me going at times!

Right – I’m off to pack one last thing in my wheely case… my A-game. May the best (wo)man win!

And… I’m off! (To the BNBF Finals) is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

Please leave a reply

