Fitness kit I’ve tested this week: Go Nutrition flavoured whey

logo

I love a Fry’s Turkish Delight. (Bear with me here, this does relate to whey protein I promise).
5150218520_dd5ac9cd1f_z

I don’t know why; after all, they’re plasticky-tasting, tooth-achingly sweet and, whatever they’re full of, it ain’t “Eastern Promise”. :-/

3338116013_99b6d6fc50_o

So imagine my delight when Go Nutrition contacted me and asked me to taste and test a launch pack of their new flavoured whey proteins. Because, in amongst the exciting flavours I was sent is…. Turkish Delight!

(By the way, you can get Muller Light yoghurts in Turkish Delight flavour. Don’t bother!)

Go Nutrition sent me samples of their “Go Whey protein 80” in:
– vanilla icecream (sweet and rich)
– strawberries and whipped cream (creamier than regular strawberry)
– triple milk chocolate (not noticeably more chocolatey than plain old chocolate, but richer)
– sweet banana (very sweet, but then again I did blend it with an actual banana)
– turkish delight đŸ˜‰ (spot on!)

There are eight flavours in total at the moment – the others are on the website.

All of the flavours have roughly the same macros:
per 25g serving
95 kcals
18.7g protein
1.4g fat (1.1g saturates)
1.7g carbs (1.7g sugars)

My verdict? Very tasty, great “true” flavours, if all a little sweet (but I think you’d expect them to be sweet from the names). A good choice if you have a sweet tooth and like different flavours.

For those who need to watch out for potential allergens, note that ingredients include (very small amounts of) soy lecithin and the sweetener used is Sucralose.

All in all, I’d choose these as a treaty whey, to bake with or to make smoothies from, and I think Go Nutrition look to be a cost-effective brand with a wide range of supplements on offer from pre-workouts and proteins to aminos, fish oils and more. Go and explore their website!

You can find Go Nutrition on Facebook and follow Go Nutrition on Twitter.

Thanks, Go Nutrition people for sending me the whey samples!

Fitness kit I’ve tested this week: Go Nutrition flavoured whey is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

Please leave a reply

