3rd place UKDFBA (check out the cup!)

Just a quick one today – to let you know that I placed 3rd in the amateur women’s bodybuilding class at the UKDFBA open championships on Sunday.

nicola joyce ukdfba 2013

That’s me done for the season now – no more competitions planned.

I’ll post a recap later in the week (busy times here at Fitwriter Towers) but for now I’ll leave you with this silly series of pics, snapped the morning after the show whilst I was staying at my Mum’s house.

I always said that if I won “a big cup” I’d eat cereal out of it the next day (oh how I miss cereal whilst dieting – although I’m not sure why!)
IMG_5862

A full box of cereal (other own-brands are available) + litres of milk, maybe?
IMG_5861

Don’t forget a nice big “cup” of coffee
IMG_5863

Carbs. We need carbs. Pasta shapes should do it
IMG_5864

With wine… a bottle of wine
IMG_5865

Now I’ve gone carb-crazy… but cat biscuit is taking things a little far
IMG_5866

Polish that halo (yes yes I know fruit is still sugar)
IMG_5867

Tee hee. Bye!

3rd place UKDFBA (check out the cup!) is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

11 Responses to 3rd place UKDFBA (check out the cup!)

  1. Toby Hines says:

    Cereal in a cup, it all comes back now. Krave would have been better πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Nicola Joyce says:

      You think #thefitmum has Krave in the house?! (She did apologise that the cereal available for the photos was a “healthy” one – apparently there had been coco pops but recently finished) haha! πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. That’s wonderful! And I love the crazy photos:)) xx

    Like

  3. Claire says:

    Haha wicked photos! Well done you! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Nicola Joyce says:

      Thank you! And cheers for reading my blog – just visited yours and have added to my reader – good stuff πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Claire says:

        Thanks Nicola, I saw you followed me and was touched! I really enjoy your blog, it’s very well-written and easy to read, and makes bodybuilding and fitness really human and approachable, which is what the world needs! When’s the next comp?

        Like

      • Nicola Joyce says:

        Thank you, what nice compliments x (although I’d be gutted if it wasn’t well-written, given what I do as a job… heehee)

        Next comp will be next year now πŸ™‚ Although I might look into doing some powerlifting in the meantime…

        Like

  4. Tara says:

    Haha too funny! Congrats!! x

    Like

  5. […] at BNBF Finals and decided to go for it comp 3) BNBF Finals – 4th (of 5!) athletic comp 4) UKDFBA Open – 3rd place bodybuilding A few days later, I was invited to be the amateur female bodybuilder […]

    Like

Please leave a reply

