A second thank-you blog post: INBF Worlds supporters

Following on from my previous sponsor blog post, I have a couple more local businesses to thank. The following wonderful folk have chipped in to help fund my trip to the INBF Worlds… which is next week (!)

The following companies have generously supported me in my INBF Worlds dream (come true): with cash, with cheques of varying sizes, with goods and services.

My local BNI business networking group weaved its way through red tape and paperwork to sign a cheque (in fact it needed more than one signature) – thank you “top table” people!

In fact, most of the businesses who have supported me (see my previous post) are members of BNI Folkestone. I think I need to promote Steve Ross of Free Flow Drains to “Sponsorship Manager” for his absolutely amazing efforts on my behalf, helping round up sponsor donations at 6:30am on Friday mornings!

There are two extra BNI folk to add to the list of supporters:

Trevor Ellse is our Utility Warehouse member, he helps local people and businesses save money on household bills, shopping bills and utility bills. I am posting this blog courtesy of UW’s broadband and have been keeping warm (er) this week courtesy of UW’s gas and electric. Trevor is a keen angler so he knows a niche sport when he sees one 😉 You can find Trevor on Twitter.

Screenshot_2013-10-27-13-55-01-1
Steve Head of Head Property and Garden Maintenance is our garden maintenance guy, he does a stellar job of keeping gardens and grounds in Kent maintained, mowed and looking lovely year round. He’s been busy recently rebuilding fences and sheds, making fallen trees safe, and tidying up debris thanks to the storms last week. Find him on Facebook.

To everyone who has supported me in any way: thank you, thank you, thank you. 🙂

Please also check out the sponsors listed in my first thank you blog post (some of them are also on the right hand side of this blog up the top there ^^^)

A thank-you blog post: INBF Worlds supporters is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

Please leave a reply

