I’m off on my INBF Worlds adventure

Right! I’m packed, prepped and (partly) primped. There’s nothing left to do except try and get a decent night’s sleep before I meet up with the rest of Team UK at the airport tomorrow.

I’m going to compete in open amateur women’s bodybuilding at the INBF World Championships in Worcester, Massachusetts.

1001925_10151556648024007_351416479_n_4

In some ways it feels as if this prep has d-r-a-g-g-e-d on (well, it has, in the sense that I had assumed my season would be over by now). In other ways, it’s flown by, particularly these past few weeks. I mean… I’m 3 days out. From the Worlds. WHAT THE whaaaat?

I’m still not entirely sure how it all happened but it did, and is, and so the next update on the blog is likely to be show report and result 😀 (unless I have time to say hi from our accommodation).

If you want to follow along in real-time, you can check my Twitter or my Instagram (if you’re into the kind of thing) as I hope there will be wifi at the venue. Or you can keep an eye on the UKDFBA Facebook page which will be updated as regularly as possible with news not just of me but of the entire team (13 of us, Pro women, Pro men, amateur Women and amateur men across a range of classes and categories).

Prejudging for the Pro classes starts at 9am local time (EST – 5 hours behind the UK), and prejudging for the amateur classes will probably start around midday. Then the night show starts at 5pm.

Thanks for reading!

I’m off on my INBF Worlds adventure is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

5 Responses to I’m off on my INBF Worlds adventure

  1. polifinario4 says:

    Small correction: time difference is 5 hours, we’ve dropped back from daylight saving time last weekend. I wouldn’t like your fans and supporters to miss anything!
    Tinebeest

    Like

  2. polifinario4 says:

    Oh, and of course: best of luck! Hope you have a great time!

    Like

  3. Tara says:

    Good luck, Nic! Smash it xx

    Like

Please leave a reply

