TheFitDog reviews Kezie Foods raw dog food

*This is a blog post from Frankie the office dog*

Hey guys!

Today I am doing a product review of some FOOD!

^^^ That is my review but just in case you can’t understand my accent, I will do a write-up as well.

The lovely people at Kezie Foods recently sent me 10kgs raw dog food! Amazing. It’s not a product they advertise on their website but they do offer it, so if you decide you want some after reading my blog today, just email or ring them and they will hook you up with the good stuff!

If you don’t know about Kezie Foods then you should. Nic gets stuff from them quite often and I have come to love the days when the guys ding dongs the doorbell and delivers those boxes of meat! Nic gets what she calls “wild meats” (stuff like springbok, zebra, kangaroo) but you can also get fish and beef. The meat comes from exciting places all around the world and from Kezie’s own small farm in Scotland. Nic says it is “very good quality” and “ethical meat”. I just know that it smells great.

Today my review is for Kezie’s dog food. Make no mistake, this is no tinned atrocity or boring dry biscuit. No no, this is the most delicious and exciting raw meat you’ll ever try.

Basically, right, the people at Kezie use the tasty offcuts of meat to make their burgers and sausages and stuff. But sometimes there are bits of meat which aren’t good enough to go in those products, but they don’t want to chuck them away. Or they might make a sausage which is a bit wonky and ugly, but they don’t want to chuck that away either (why would they). So what they do is, squish together all the bits which are too ugly or not good enough for humans and sell it as dog food. (Nic says it is “amazingly cheap” and “a no-brainer”)
IMG_4863
IMG_4864
IMG_4865

I expected a mish-mash of meat, maybe with some gristle in there. Not that there’s anything wrong with that! I was not prepared for what I actually discovered! Yes it is a mish-mash of meat but, nestled in amongst the minced bits, are whole sausages! Massive chunks of red meat! I think I even saw half a burger in there!

Check it out: sausage! 🙂
IMG_4866

When I say this is the best dog food I have ever eaten, I am not exaggerating. When I took my first taste, I needed two tails to wag, that’s how happy I was!

Quite honestly you can eat this food any way you want, but I thought you guys might like a recipe.
IMG_4869
IMG_4868

Frankie’s Best Dinner recipe
Ingredients
– 1/2 scoop of your normal biscuit
– a handful of cruciferous veg (I like broccoli stems)
– a generous serving Kezie dog food

Directions
– mix in a bowl and add warm water

There! 😀

Thank you so much, Kezie, I really love my food! Nic says the only problem is “finding room for it in the freezer”, but I told her I’ll just eat it quicker to save her the bother. Haha! Woof!

You can find out more about Kezie Foods at Kezie Foods website or Kezie on Facebook or Kezie Foods on Twitter.

TheFitDog reviews Kezie Foods raw dog food is a post from the Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

One Response to TheFitDog reviews Kezie Foods raw dog food

  1. […] like watery gravy, but has excellent hydrationalisating properties. I like using Meat Water from my Kezie Foods raw dog food for this […]

    Like

Please leave a reply