The Nephew Workout

Once a month, I drive back to my hometown to look after my nephew for the day. Today we had a bit of a giggle shooting a “Workout Video”. If you, too, have a nephew (it would probably work just as well with a niece but I can’t comment personally on this), feel free to try it. However please note that it is complete silliness, I know my form is terrible and it’s not to be taken seriously! No nephews were harmed during the making of this video!

The Nephew Workout

Including:

Nephew Deadlift
Nephew Upright Row
Nephew Overhead Press
Nephew Press-up
Nephew Sit-up
(tricky to do a plank – will wait til he’s old enough to sit on my back 😉 )

I did lunges and squats too but they were so rubbish I have banished them to the cutting-room floor.

Bonus extras:
– Note from my nephew’s Mum about the importance of athlete hydration at all times

– Post-workout interview with Nephew

11 Responses to The Nephew Workout

  1. funky1a1a says:

    *makes notes* Just need……..a baby…. 😉

    Like

  2. […] The Nephew Workout « The fitness industry's copywriter […]

    Like

  3. Auntie Rose says:

    LOVE IT!!!

    Like

  4. Scooterboy says:

    Love it!!

    Like

  5. […] Favourite event Speaking of new nephews, event of 2010 has to go to the birth of my nephew Henry. Nothing to do with sport, I realise (although, a few weeks later when I was struggling through the Little Woody half Ironman triathlon, I did draw on the strength I’d seen my sister demonstrate during labour!) Nephews rock, particularly mine. […]

    Like

  6. […] you haven't tried the Nephew Workout yet, where have you […]

    Like

  7. […] the fact that lots of my family can come along tomorrow (the show is in my home county). Including this cute guy: (He does a mean front-double baby-bicep, by the […]

    Like

  8. […] out my other nephew-related posts: The Nephew Workout when he was a baby (we’ve both grown since then LOL!) and The Nephew Workout revisited when […]

    Like

Please leave a reply