Blogs to check out: strong ladies

Howdy ho.

I’m a bit late to the party, but I’m not sure many UK blogs have circulated this info so I might reach a few who haven’t yet checked out these links.

Bret Contreras, Alli McKee and others recently blogged about female lifters/bodybuilders/generally strong and really rather fabulous women who inspire them. I had most of them on my Google reader already but some were new. Thank you, Bret and Alli, for the heads up.

If you’re into weightlifting and strength and conditioning, looking for some inspiration, or interested in learning more, do check out these links, as well as Bret’s post (lots of videos) and Alli’s post (generally a great blog!)

Elsbeth Vaino
Molly Galbraith
Marianne Kane
Rachel Guy
Nia Shanks
Jen Grasso
Neghar Fonooni
Jen Comas Keck
Cassandra Forsythe
Kellie Davis

To these I would add Kelly Rennie’s blog – and recipes page. Kelly is a huge inspiration to me and, after a chance encounter recently, is someone I’m happy to call a friend. I also just interviewed her for a forthcoming feature in Muscle & Fitness magazine – keep your eyes peeled for the article in print.

On the topic of recipes, I have a post planned inspired by a generous donation of new protein powders sent to me by the good folk at myprotein.com. All savoury stuff. I love me some sweet flavoured whey and casein but sometimes you just want something savoury.

Gosh, I can tell I’m tired. Even I wouldn’t want to read that last paragraph. πŸ˜‰ Sorry, everyone! Here’s a picture of my dog to liven things up. He’s showing you all how to stretch out after a few consecutive mornings of cardio. (Joob, I promise you I took this photo long before you posted yours – how similar, though! πŸ˜‰ )

Oh, and I think I may have come up with my post-bodybuilding competition challenge this morning. However it was at about 6am and I hadn’t yet had any caffeine so, you know, I might change my mind.

Do you have any blogs to add to the list? I’d love to know – leave a comment!

Happy reading!

Blogs to check out: strong ladies is a post from The Fit Writer blog.

Nicola Joyce – the Fit Writer – is a freelance copywriter and journalist who writes for the sport and fitness industry. Her main website is here.

10 Responses to Blogs to check out: strong ladies

  1. ilovefetacheese says:

    awww love your doggie

    Like

  2. allimckee says:

    Thank you for spreading the good word!! πŸ™‚ Keep writing and keep training! Have a terrific week πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Juliet says:

    HAHA I want our dogs to be friends. I think they’d enjoy each others company very much

    Like

  4. Love the post! I just read Bret’s post myself and was inspired to write my own blog post about it. I’ll be happy to link these ladies’ blogs to the post! You can count my blog in there if you want as well. I love me some heavy weight – deadlifts are a fave πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. […] Blogs to check out: strong ladies Β« The fitness industry’s copywriter. […]

    Like

  6. niashanks says:

    Thanks for the mention! : )

    Like

Please leave a reply